The One When A Decision Is Made

Dear curvy friends,

 

I don’t know what I’m going to write about today but I’m going to go with it and see where it gets me, although I can’t promise anything because I am the worst person for preparing, planning or thinking ahead until it comes to driving. Anything else and the chances of me being really organised beforehand is nonexistent. Don’t judge me! I’m working on it!

Last night I decided that I am going to attempt to update my blog everyday. I’ve tried to do this before and it didn’t really work out last time but now I am more determined to stick to the plan. My posts will be shorter because it will be easier for me to keep up. Now this decision was made in the early hours of the morning but it can go one of two ways: either really well and it’s something that I can stick to or I’ll do it for a while and then get bored. I’m hoping it’s not the latter. Fingers crossed!

I can’t really say what most of my posts will be about but I do know that a big chunk of them will be dedicated to my weight loss story and explaining what I’ve done to kick start my journey. Because let’s be real for a moment, the hardest thing to do in life is to lose weight, and it’s not as though theres a pill that you can take at night and lose all of the weight overnight. It takes a lot of dedication, time and willpower to achieve weight loss goals; but it’s not impossible to do once you find what works best for you both physically and mentally.

There is one thing I want you to remember before you start your journey. It doesn’t matter what size you are when you’ve reached your target weight, the numbers on the scales doesn’t really matter all that much either, your happiness is the most important thing. As long as you’re happy with your shape, the way you look and you feel comfortable in anything you wear nothing else matters.

Thanks for reading,

Gennie

One thought on “The One When A Decision Is Made

Leave a Reply

