Slimming World Diaries Week Ten

 

Dear friends,

This week’s post is a short one because although life has been very chaotic for the last month or so, none of it has been worth blogging about. I’ve tried to write something but with a lack of motivation nothing comes of it.

Thursday marked the end of my ninth week at Slimming World, which happens to be the longest I’ve stuck with something like Slimming World to lose weight. I’ve tried Weight Watchers, a complete nightmare that I don’t want to repeat ever again, I’ve tried SlimFast milkshakes because it was something I remember my Mum using to lose weight, I’ve been tricked into trying protein shakes by TOWIE celebs and YouTube reviewers, I lasted about three months and having two shakes a day didn’t work in the slightest.

I joined the gym and it made a big difference. I lost four stone at least four times and kept finding it again. Its kind of become a curse for me to lose four stone and not get much further; even when I know that it’s now or never and it probably didn’t help that I hadn’t stopped binge eating on crisps and sweets everyday. But something changed in my head on my cousins birthday back in April this year and I started taking my fifth attempt at loosing weight a lot more seriously.

My cousin’s sister-in-law to be suggested to me that I try Slimming World and for once someone else’s advice on losing weight actually worked, but only if you don’t count what happened on the scales in the week before my birthday. I’m not proud of it but I gained 4.5lbs that week, what a great twenty-first birthday present that was.

It might sound very strange but having the gain, which I knew would come eventually, made me more motivated to do everything I can in between group sessions to get the biggest losses I can. So I’ve gone from not wanting to lose more than two pounds a week to wanting to lose as much as I can every week. So, my group leader was right when she said that I could be losing a lot more weight each week; I didn’t have the motivation to achieve big losses.

I’m very proud to tell you that I lost 3.5 pounds this week, which is the most I’ve lost in the whole ten weeks! So I’m keeping my fingers crossed for another good loss like this, preferably above 4 pounds but as long as it’s a loss that’s the most important thing.

Lot’s of love,

Gennie

Leave a Reply

