Confidence and YouTube

Dear friends,
 
 
How’re you all doing now that the coldness of November has started to set in? It’s currently half past four in the afternoon and the skies across the United Kingdom are officially black, I don’t mind it when the nights get longer in October but I hate the way it creeps up on me in November.
 
My Slimming World weigh in went okay this week, I lost half a pound which was a massive disappointment considering I’m two pounds away from losing a stone on Slimming World and I lost three and a half pounds the week before. I honestly didn’t think that I would last very long on Slimming World’s Extra Easy Plan, but after twelve weeks I’m proud of the fact that I’ve lost an average of one pound a week.
 
Before I started losing weight, I had no confidence in myself or anything I had done or wanted to do for my future. I wanted to be an author or journalist, but had no faith in my abilities, as a result no one ever had the opportunity to read my stories. I did a course in creative writing at Open University and I think it gave me the confidence boost I needed for my writing, after that course finished my style of writing grew at the same rate as my confidence.
 
I watch a lot of weight loss videos on YouTube to find the motivation I needed to start my weight loss journey, and I could never understand how plus sized women could have the confidence to film and post a vlog of any kind without worrying about what the trolls will have to say. I certainly wouldn’t have had that confidence three years ago but now I understand that to get the confidence I need for YouTube, I needed to start being selfish and do something about my weight for no one else but myself.
 
I know that I haven’t posted any updates for a while and because I feel like I’m letting you down by not posting something, I decided to make some changes and start my own YouTube channel as a new home for my updates. As of right now, I don’t have the finer details of how my YouTube channel would work set in stone, but what I can say for certain is that the vlogs will be posted on Fridays because I weigh in on Thursday evenings and by the time I get home it’s almost ten o’clock at night so depending on timings from week to week I should be able to have my update filmed and uploaded by sometime Friday afternoon.
 
I still plan to post things on here but how would you feel if I did start filming my weekly Slimming World updates instead of blogging them?
 
Love,
 
Gennie xxx
One thought on “Confidence and YouTube

Leave a Reply

